ePrivacy and GPDR Cookie Consent by TermsFeed Generator
Livestreamed from our Innovation Center

Using Liquid Silicone Rubber Technology for Advanced Medical Innovations

March 21, 2024

The mechanical properties of Liquid Silicone Rubber (LSR) make it the material of choice for many healthcare and medical applications. Trelleborg has decades of expertise in LSR molding, multi-component processing and precision tooling – as well as high consistency silicone rubber (HCR) technology.

In close collaboration with our customers, we design and manufacture silicone components in complex geometries, including multicomponent parts, at our strategically positioned global manufacturing facilities in a consistent way, with the same processes worldwide.

Join our ConneX Livestream event on March 21 to learn about Trelleborg’s world-leading silicone material and applications competence and how we partner with customers to provide outstanding solutions to challenging healthcare and medical applications for the future. The event will feature:

Industry-leading experts on silicone material formulation in both LSR and HCR demonstrating material specification and formulationto match specific application requirements

A virtual tour of our LSR Manufacturing Global Center of Excellence in Stein am Rhein, Switzerland

Shoulder-to-shoulder engineering solutions from first concept to serial production when utilizing Trelleborg as your development partner

This free-to-attend event is designed to facilitate interaction with hosts, speakers and other attendees and will be livestreamed from our Innovation Center in Stuttgart, Germany.

Your Partner for Life Changing Technologies

Topics

Keynote

Perfect Match: The Critical Role of Silicone

Linda Muroski, President of Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical, will provide a high-level overview of the medical device market and outline the many benefits of Silicone for healthcare and medical applications.

Presentation

Introduction to Silicone Technology

General Manager of Trelleborg Stein am Rhein Jarno Burkhardt will discuss projects and applications where Liquid Silicone Rubber (LSR) is most suitable and what capabilities customers can leverage at our global manufacturing facilities. If the application requires high precision, delicate parts, thin or blind sections, and must be flash-free, LSR injection molding could be a great fit.

Panel Discussion

From Prototype to Production: Exploring Scalability

Global New Product Development Director Philipp Begert, European Segment Manager Florance Veronelli, and Senior Automation Manager Jeff Westom will share the importance of having a dedicated partner during all stages of product development. They’ll discuss the value of using Trelleborg’s Innovation Center to collaborate with experts from concept through to serial production while taking advantage of advanced manufacturing processes.

Presentation

Pioneering Silicone: Miniaturization & Special Molding

The trend to miniaturize devices significantly increases the complexity of manufacturing and requires equipment, tooling, and processes with a high level of precision. Global New Product Development Director Philipp Begert and Product Line Director Ursula Nollenberger will share the endless possibilities of micromolding for medical applications. Learn about capabilities like multicomponent molding and overmolding that can provide unique solutions for some of the medical industry’s toughest challenges.

Virtual Tour

LSR Manufacturing Center of Excellence, Stein am Rhein, Switzerland

Join us on a virtual tour of Trelleborg’s LSR Manufacturing Global Center of Excellence in Stein am Rhein, Switzerland. View first-hand our development partnership approach to design and produce components at the highest level of complexity and accuracy, utilizing Swiss precision tooling, process and automation technology.

Agenda

Thursday March 21, 2024
03:00 PM – 05:15 PM CET/09:00 AM – 11:15 AM EST
03:00 PM CET/09:00 AM EST
Welcome

03:05 PM CET/09:05 AM EST
Keynote - Perfect Match: The Critical Role of Silicone

Linda Muroski

03:25 PM CET/09:25 AM EST
Presentation - Introduction to Silicone Technology

Jarno Burkhardt

03:50 PM CET/09:50 AM EST
Panel Discussion - From Prototype to Production: Exploring Scalability

Jeff Westom, Philipp Begert, Florance Veronelli

04:20 PM CET/10:20 AM EST
Presentation - Pioneering Silicone: Minituarization & Special Molding

Ursula Nollenberger, Philipp Begert

04:50 PM CET/10:50 AM EST
Virtual Tech Tour - LSR Manufacturing Center of Excellence, Stein am Rhein, Switzerland

Material and Process Development Competencies from our Healthcare and Medical Experts

Engage With Our Experts

Daniel Diffenderfer

Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical

Moderator

Linda Muroski

Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical

BU President Healthcare & Medical

Jeff Westom

Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical

Senior Automation Manager

Philipp Begert

Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical

Global NPD Director Healthcare & Medical

Florance Veronelli

Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical

Segment Manager Healthcare & Medical Europe

Ursula Nollenberger

Trelleborg Healthcare & Medical

Product Line Director Healthcare & Medical

Jarno Burkhardt

Trelleborg Sealing Solutions

General Manager Stein am Rhein

Confirm Your Participation Today!

Register / Access Event Platform

Not registered yet?

To participate in the livestream, please register first with a valid company e-mail address.

After successful registration you will automatically receive a confirmation e-mail. Please also check your junk mails in case you have not received one.

Register

Already registered?

If you have already registered for the livestream, you can access the event platform via the login button. After you have entered your e-mail address, you will receive a login code by e-mail. Please also check your junk mails in case you have not received one.

Login